Photographing Wild Birds in Hokkaido, Japan

 

I got a new SIGMA 100-400DG DN OS (E-mount) and went to take some bird shots as a test.

 

Location Makomanai Park, Sapporo, Hokkaido
Bird Red-cockaded woodpecker
Camera SONY α7ⅲ
Lens SIGMA 100-400 DG DN OS(APS-C cropped)

All photos are cropped in the lightroom.

SIGMA 100-400DG DN OS weighs 1,140g

Instead of using the heavy 150-600 lens, I might as well use the lightweight SIGMA Light Bazooka.

 

I am using a 64GB UHS-II card for Throttle 1.
It shows its performance in continuous shooting.

I use a 1TB micro SD card for throttle 2.
It is used for video recording.

Micro SD is more versatile.
I have not had any trouble with it so far.

The battery grip and battery are products of Newer.

I haven’t had any problems here either.

I bought the SIGUMA lens used for $651.58.

It will sell for about $600 after a few years of use.

I think it was a good choice for an entry level lens.

However, they don’t seem to sell teleconverters due to rights issues.

Bye.

 

コメントを残す

WordPress.com で次のようなサイトをデザイン
始めてみよう